Classes

Concealed Carry Permit Training Course

This class exceeds the minimum curriculum required by Oregon State Statute and completion allows you to apply for the Oregon Concealed Handgun License.  This class covers handgun safety, operation, loading, unloading, selection and carry, as well as ammunition types and selection.  Judicious use of deadly force, escalation of force, and civil liability are also covered.  When you complete this class, you should have a working knowledge of how handguns function, how to select the right firearm and ammunition for your self defense purposes, and the rights and responsibilities relative to carrying a concealed firearm.

Cost: $35
Prerequisite Class(s): None. Age 21 +

Classes schedule on an on-going basis bases on interest.
On-location classes available for large groups. Ask about FREE classes for teachers!

Call 541/668-7569  for the next scheduled date, or email us for more information about this class.

With your Oregon concealed permit you can carry concealed in the following states: Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah and Vermont.

Get started protecting yourself and your family today.


Live Fire Defensive Pistol Training Course

shoot

Even if you already have a concealed carry permit, this comprehensive hands-on course is the perfect followup to “Basic Pistol Safety”, & is a must for preparing to carry your firearm in public.

Firing Range Instruction, Including:
Loading and Unloading; Malfunction Clearing, Grip, Stance, Sight Picture & Alignment; Trigger Control; Presentation from Ready & Holster and Target Engagement from Arms Length to 15 yards

Cost: $125
Prerequisite Class(s): None. Age 21 +
Limited to 10 students per class

What YOU’LL NEED: Your carry pistol in proper working order, 200 rounds of Factory ammunition (NO reloads), Hearing & Vision Protection, Hip Concealment Holster and an extra magazine. Long pants, and close toe shoes required. Additional course details included in the application packet.

Call 541/668-7569  or email us for more information about this class.


instructor_logo